Scottish Athletics U20 Junior Hill Running League 2024

(please report any errors to Junior Hill Running Co-ordinator, Phil Mestecky, phil.mestecky[AT]yahoo.co.uk)

U20s Championship (born 2005-2007)

Points will be awarded to the first 18 individuals in each category:

Winner 25 points, 2nd 20 points, 3rd 17 points, 4th 15 points, 5th 14 points

reducing by one-point intervals down to 18th 1 point.

NB 10 bonus points will be awarded for taking part in the Scottish champs & JHI trial races

Three races to qualify. Memento to all who complete the required number of races.

The final league score comprises the athlete's best 3 race scores, plus 2 bonus points for each race completed above the minimum of 3.

If overall points are tied after the final League race, athletes' points scored at the SA junior championships (Cornalees) will be used to determine the winner of the age category or, if still tied after that, scores at JHI trial (Cademuir Rollercoaster) will then be used.

						10 bonus			10 bonus						# Races
	Runner	Club	Birnam	Keswick	Dumyat	Cornalees	Eildons	Falkland	Cademuir	Tap O Noth	Total	Total (best 3)	Bonus pts	TOTAL	Completed
U20M	Angus Wright	Edinburgh University		25	25	27	20				97	77	2	79	4
	Thomas Hilton	Moorfoot		15	20		25				60	60	0	60	3
	Rowan Taylor	Lasswade		17		35					52	52	0	52	2
	Irvine Welsh	Gala		14		23	14				51	51	0	51	3
	Jonathon Downey	Kilmarnock		20		24					44	44	0	44	2
	Aedan McGonigle	Shettleston	20			21					41	41	0	41	2
	Zico Field	Gala				22	17				39	39	0	39	2
	Andrew Grant	Strathearn	25	13							38	38	0	38	2
	Harris Pagett	Strathearn		12		25					37	37	0	37	2
	Ethan Lorimer	Harmeny				30					30	30	0	30	1
	Ewan McAdam	Fife AC				20					20	20	0	20	1
	Lewis Macrae	Greenock Glenpark				19					19	19	0	19	1
	Kai Wheeler	Calderglen				18					18	18	0	18	1
	Alex Dunlop	Central			17						17	17	0	17	1
	Joseph Dawes	Gala					15				15	15	0	15	1
	Matthew Sweeney	Linlithgow			15						15	15	0	15	1
	Jack Muir	Stirling University			14						14	14	0	14	1
	Will Wells	u/a					13				13	13	0	13	1
U20W	Rachel Giffen	Springburn	25		20	30	25				100	80	2	82	4
	Isla Paterson	Gala		25		35	20				80	80	0	80	3
	Katie Meek	Inverness	20			27					47	47	0	47	2
	Jessica Taylor	Edinburgh			25						25	25	0	25	1
	Ella Youngs	Giffnock				25					25	25	0	25	1
	Iona Stroma Hubbard	Giffnock				24					24	24	0	24	1
	Kiara Meiklejohn	Giffnock				23					23	23	0	23	1
	Evie Harrison	Greenock Glenpark				22					22	22	0	22	1
	Tasha Myles	Strathearn			17						17	17	0	17	1

NB Names in bold have completed the minimum of 3 races required for the series.