Home News Results Calendar Races Safety Photos Juniors Options Contact
Calendar forMonthOrder byConfirmed races only
DateRace NameVenueKmClimb (m)Cat
Tue, 01 Jan Aonach Mor Uphill (New Year) Nevis Range Ski Centre, Torlundy, Fort William4.0610AS
Wed, 02 Jan Greenmantle Dash Broughton, near Biggar3.2200 
Sat, 05 Jan El-Brim-Ick Dash South Kirkhill, Aberdeen4.8230 
Sat, 05 Jan Callander Crags (winter) Tulipan Crescent, Callander   
Fri, 18 Jan Dess Woods Night Race Deeside Activity Park, Dess, Aboyne8.0200 
Sun, 20 Jan Feel The Burns Hill Race Selkirk Rugby Club 21.4800 
Sat, 26 Jan Devils Burdens Relay Falkland, Fife34.01250 
Sun, 03 Feb Wamphray Glen Race Station House, Newton Wamphray, nr. Beattock DG10 9NE7.7175 
Sat, 09 Feb Carnethy 5 Beeslack High School, Penicuik9.1760 
Sat, 09 Feb Scald Law Junior Hill Race Beeslack High School, Penicuik4.0290 
Thu, 21 Feb Potarch Night Race Potarch Inn, across the bridge over the River Dee from the A93 just east of Kincardine O’Neil.8.0200 
Sun, 24 Feb Fetteresso Forest Marathon Fetteresso Forest, Aberdeenshire   
Sun, 03 Mar Bishop Hill Portmoak Village Hall, Scotlandwell, Fife4.0300 
Sat, 16 Mar Chapelgill Glenholm, south of Broughton. NT0772942.4430AS
Sat, 16 Mar Craig Dunain Queens Park, Inverness9.0270 
Sun, 17 Mar Criffel Hill Race New Abbey, Dumfries11.0550AM
Sat, 23 Mar Alex Brett Memorial Cioch Mhor Hill Race Dingwall Sports Centre, Dingwall13.0690 
Sat, 30 Mar Birnam Hill Classic Birnam, Dunkeld6.5335 
Sun, 31 Mar Deuchary Hill Canter Birnam, Dunkeld18.0800 
Sun, 31 Mar Trimontium XI Melrose Rugby Club17.7470 
Tue, 02 Apr Krunce Series Race #1 Kirkhill Forest, Aberdeen5.8220BS
Sat, 06 Apr Ben Lomond Junior Races Rowardennan, Loch Lomond   
Sat, 06 Apr Clachnaben Hill Race Strachan, nr Banchory, South Deeside14.0750 
Sat, 13 Apr Beinn Ratha Hill Race Reay Golf Club, nr Thurso12.0240 
Sat, 13 Apr Screel Hill Race Palnackie, nr Castle Douglas6.4400AS
Sat, 13 Apr Aonach Mor Uphill (April) Nevis Range, near Fort William5.0500 
Wed, 17 Apr Kaim Hill Race Primary School, Fairlie, North Ayrshire5.6380 
Thu, 18 Apr Scolty Hill Race Scolty Forest car park, nr. Banchory7.2400 
Wed, 24 Apr Beinn Dubh Luss6.5620 
Fri, 26 Apr Newtyle Hill Race Registration at the field, up Brae Street7.8300 
Sat, 27 Apr British Championship - N Ireland Counter 2019 - The Mourne Highline   
Sat, 27 Apr Normans Law Hill Race Luthrie Village Hall, Fife8.0210 
Sat, 27 Apr Hunters Bog Trot Holyrood Park, Edinburgh6.4240 
Wed, 01 May Whangie Whizz Queen`s View, nr Carbeth6.8240 
Sat, 04 May Stuc a`Chroin Strathyre, nr Callander22.01500AL
Sun, 05 May Lomonds of Fife Junior Race Purin Hill, near Falkland   
Tue, 07 May Krunce Series Race #2 Kirkhill Forest, Aberdeen5.8220BS
Wed, 08 May Dumyat Hill Race Sports Centre, Stirling University8.0380 
Sat, 11 May Ben Lomond Rowardennan, Loch Lomond12.0970 
Sat, 11 May Reinigeadal Race Tarbert, Isle Of Harris12.0880 
Sat, 11 May Inter-Counties Fell Running Championship Todmorden   
Sat, 11 May Sidlaw Chase Hill Race Balkello Community Woodland car park Grid Ref . 367 38710.0445 
Wed, 15 May Gypsy Glen Hill Race Gytes Sports Centre, Peebles8.2306 
Thu, 16 May Kinnoull Hill Race Kinnoull Hill, Perth Registration at Kinnoull Church Hall6.4250 
Thu, 16 May Pressendye Hill Race Tarland9.5450 
Fri, 17 May Scottish Island Peaks Race Yacht Club, Oban96.03660 
Sat, 18 May Goatfell Brodick, Arran13.0880 
Sat, 18 May Fyrish Hill Race Evanton13.0540 
Sun, 19 May Cornalees Junior Hill Race Greenock Glenpark Harriers Clubhouse, Orangefield, Greenock PA15 1YX   
Wed, 22 May Ben Sheann Hill Race Strathyre, Perthshire4.0430 
Sat, 25 May Glas Tulaichean (uphill) Dalmunzie Hotel, Spittal of Glenshee7.0670 
Sat, 25 May Isle of Jura Craighouse, Jura28.02370AL
Sat, 25 May British Championship - Welsh Counter 2019 - Ras Y Meolwyn   
Wed, 29 May Kilpatricks Hill Race Old Kilpatrick, Sports Ground10.0430 
Sat, 01 Jun Gargunnock Hill Race Gargunnock, near Stirling7.5300 
Sat, 01 Jun Trotternish Ridge Flodigarry28.02000 
Sat, 01 Jun Helensburgh Games Hill Race Helensburgh Rugby Club7.7350 
Sun, 02 Jun Saughhill Race Victory Park, Girvan, Ayrshire4.5270 
Sun, 02 Jun Yetholm Hill Race Halterburn, nr Kirk Yetholm, Roxburghshire12.8760 
Sun, 02 Jun Trial Race, Keswick Keswick   
Tue, 04 Jun Krunce Series Race #3 Kirkhill Forest, Aberdeen5.8220BS
Wed, 05 Jun Red Moss Kips Hill Race Red Moss Car Park, near Balerno (NT 166639)10.5350 
Sat, 08 Jun Durisdeer Hill Race Durisdeer, nr Thornhill, Dumfriesshire16.01200 
Sat, 08 Jun Traprain Law Race Memorial Park, School Road, East Linton9.7190 
Sat, 08 Jun Scottish Mountain Marathon Attadale Forest   
Sat, 08 Jun Glencoe Mountain Uphill Glencoe Mountain Resort5.0500 
Wed, 12 Jun Cort-ma Law Hill Race Crow Road car park, Lennoxtown10.0520 
Fri, 14 Jun White Tops Hill Race Kirkton of Auchterhouse Village Hall, Angus10.4364 
Sat, 15 Jun British Championship - English Counter 2019 - Great Lakes Race   
Sun, 16 Jun Heart of the Park Challenge Braemar12.0300 
Sun, 16 Jun Seven Hills of Edinburgh Race Calton Hill, Edinburgh22.4670 
Sun, 16 Jun Seven Hills Challenge     
Wed, 19 Jun The Law Breaker Tillicoultry Glen Car Park5.4630 
Wed, 19 Jun Creag Choinnich Challenge Braemar5.0200 
Thu, 20 Jun Hill Of Fare NJ 742 036, near Banchory6.9272 
Sat, 22 Jun Eildon 3 Hills Greenyards, Melrose7.4575 
Sat, 22 Jun Drumtochty Games (Finella Hill Race) Drumtochty Castle, Auchenblae8.0300BS
Sat, 22 Jun Eagle Crag Hill Race Blarmachfoldach, Fort William8.6760 
Sun, 23 Jun Lorne Highland Games Mossfield Park, Oban3.2100 
Sat, 29 Jun Arrochar Alps Succoth, Arrochar25.02400AL
Sat, 29 Jun Meall an t-Suidhe - Graham Brooks Memorial New Town Park, Fort William5.6460 
Sun, 30 Jun Half Nevis Race New Town Park, Fort William10.0670AM
Sun, 30 Jun Lairig Ghru Race Braemar to Aviemore43.0640 
Mon, 01 Jul Cow Hill Parade, Fort William3.2275 
Tue, 02 Jul Earlston Black Hill Race Earlston, Scottish Borders8.2240 
Tue, 02 Jul Krunce Series Race #4 Kirkhill Forest, Aberdeen5.8220BS
Wed, 03 Jul Kenmore Games Hill Race Kenmore, Loch Tay8.0500AS
Sat, 06 Jul David Shepherd Memorial Glamaig Hill Race Sligachan Hotel, Skye7.0760 
Sat, 06 Jul Dollar Hill Race Dollar Academy15.0960 
Sat, 06 Jul Luss Games Hill Race Luss, Alexandria, Loch Lomond3.0300AS
Sat, 06 Jul Peat Road Challenge Stoer Village Hall, Stoer, Lochinver10.0  
Sat, 06 Jul Clashmach Hill Race, Huntly Race start/finish: Huntly Auction Mart AB54 4QU6.0375AS
Sun, 07 Jul European Championship 2019 - Zermatt, Switzerland   
Wed, 10 Jul Maddy Moss Hill Race Car Park, Tillicoultry Glen10.0760AM
Fri, 12 Jul Tain Games Hill Race Glenmorangie Field, Tain7.0  
Sat, 13 Jul An Teallach Hill Race Dundonnell10.61062AM
Sat, 13 Jul Alva Games Hill Race Johnston Park, Alva1.6400 
Sun, 14 Jul Snowdon Trail Marathon Snowdon, Wales   
Wed, 17 Jul Cairn Table Run Cairn Table Car Park, Muirkirk, Ayrshire8.0360 
Thu, 18 Jul Mither Tap Bennachie Visitor Centre 6.4365 
Sat, 20 Jul Snowdon International Race Llanberis, Wales16.0990 
Sat, 20 Jul Lochcarron Games Hill Race Attadale Estate, Lochcarron4.0240 
Sat, 20 Jul Taynuilt Games Hill Race Taynuilt10.0310 
Sat, 20 Jul Lee Pen Hill Race Victoria Park, Hall Street, Innerleithen, EH44 6QT4.8350 
Sat, 20 Jul Tom na Bat Hill Race Public Park, Tomintoul5.6340AS
Sun, 21 Jul Houff Of Ury Hill Race Mackie Academy, Stonehaven8.0132 
Sun, 21 Jul Hartfell Horseshoe Race Moffat   
Wed, 24 Jul Falkland Hill Race Falkland, Fife6.5360 
Sat, 27 Jul Ben Rinnes Hill Race Highland Games showground, Dufftown22.41500 
Tue, 30 Jul The Stag To Hind Hill Race Stag Hotel, Moffat   
Sat, 03 Aug Creag Dhubh Hill Race The Eilan, Newtonmore7.0370AS
Sat, 03 Aug Aboyne Games (Fungle Hill Race) Aboyne Green, Aboyne11.0340BM
Tue, 06 Aug Krunce Series Race #5 Kirkhill Forest, Aberdeen5.8220BS
Wed, 07 Aug Killin Games Hill Race Breadalbane Park, Killin2.5400 
Wed, 07 Aug Isle Of Skye Games The Games Field, Portree   
Wed, 07 Aug North Berwick Law Race North Berwick Harbour4.5185 
Thu, 08 Aug Ballater Games Hill Race Monaltrie Park, Ballater3.5200AS
Sat, 10 Aug Strathpeffer Games Race Castle Leod, Strathpeffer6.5260 
Sat, 10 Aug Aberfeldy Games (Weem Hill) Wades Field, Aberfeldy7.2240 
Sat, 10 Aug Cademuir Rollercoaster Peebles High School6.0274 
Sat, 10 Aug Holm Show Hill Race Sorbietrees Farm, Newcaslteton5.5115 
Sun, 11 Aug Philiphaugh Hill Race Selkirk Rugby Club11.0400 
Wed, 14 Aug Caerketton Hill Race Hillend Ski Slope, Edinburgh3.5300 
Thu, 15 Aug Cheyne Hill Race Cheyne Woods. NO 843883. 6.4225 
Sat, 17 Aug Oldhamstocks Flower Show Race Oldhamstocks, East Lothian6.5200 
Sat, 17 Aug Great Wilderness Challenge Poolewe38.0920CL
Sat, 17 Aug Tap O`Noth Hill Race Rhynie, Aberdeenshire7.6370 
Sat, 17 Aug Helmsdale Games (Creag Bun-Ullidh) Couper Park, Helmsdale6.4200BS
Sun, 18 Aug Lomonds of Fife Hill Race Strathmiglo Village Hall16.0750 
Thu, 22 Aug Oban Games Hill Race Mossfield Park, Oban3.2120 
Sat, 24 Aug Ochil 2000s Gannochy Sports Centre, Stirling University32.71650AL
Sat, 24 Aug Glenurquhart Games (Achmony Hill) Blairbeg Park, Drumnadrochit8.0210BS
Sat, 24 Aug Broughton Heights Hill Race Broughton Place Farm, ML12 6HJ9.6600 
Sun, 25 Aug Baddinsgill Round Baddinsgill Farm, West Linton17.8700 
Sun, 25 Aug 3 Eildons Trail Race Corn Exchange, Market Square, Melrose16.4540 
Sat, 31 Aug The Brack Ardgartan, near Arrochar 7.0700 
Sat, 31 Aug Mormond Hill Race Ritchie Hall, Strichen, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire9.0180 
Sun, 01 Sep Simon Wake Comrie Hills Relay Comrie43.02150 
Tue, 03 Sep Krunce Series Race #6 Kirkhill Forest, Aberdeen5.8220BS
Wed, 04 Sep Caerketton Downhill Race Car park at foot of Hillend Road, Edinburgh1.8-300 
Sat, 07 Sep Devils Beef Tub Corehead Farm, nr Moffat3.2230 
Sat, 07 Sep Ben Nevis Race New Town Park, Fort William14.01340 
Sat, 07 Sep Braemar Gathering (Morrone Hill) Braemar Highland Gathering6.0310 
Sun, 08 Sep Tom’s Cairn Trail Race Finzean, South Deeside10.2239 
Wed, 11 Sep Sidlaw Sunset Chase Race Balkello Community Woodland car park. Grid Ref. 367 385 Post code DD3 0QY 7.5380 
Sat, 14 Sep Suidhe Hill Race Kincraig village green, nr. Aviemore5.0250 
Sat, 14 Sep Beinn Resipol Ardnamurchan12.0845 
Sat, 14 Sep Applecross Duathlon Applecross38.41009 
Sun, 15 Sep Creag Bheag Ardvonie Park, Kingussie5.0250 
Sun, 15 Sep Merrick Hill Race Bruce`s Stone, Glentrool, nr Newton Stewart13.61000 
Sat, 21 Sep Cairn William Hill Race Monymusk, Inverurie11.0430 
Sat, 21 Sep Invercharron Games Hill Race Balblair Farm, A836, Bonar Bridge7.0220 
Sat, 21 Sep Pitfichie Junior Hill Race Monymusk, Inverurie4.5280 
Sat, 21 Sep Junior Home International     
Sat, 21 Sep Senior Home International 2018 - Sedbergh   
Sat, 28 Sep Two Breweries Hill Race Traquair House, Traquair29.01500AL
Sun, 29 Sep Bennachie Hill Race Back O` Bennachie, Oyne, nr Inverurie12.8550AM
Sun, 29 Sep Penchrise Pen Hill Race Stobs Camp, Nr Hawick8.0280 
Sat, 05 Oct Yetholm Shepherds Show Race The Haugh, Yetholm6.5360 
Sat, 05 Oct Meall nan Tarmachan Register at NTS Office, Lynedoch, Main Street, Killin9.5700 
Sat, 05 Oct Morven Hill Race Near Dinnet, Aboyne8.0640 
Sat, 12 Oct Manor Water Hill Race Croftlea, Kirkton Manor, near Peebles16.0700 
Sun, 13 Oct Pentland Skyline Hill Race Near Midlothian Ski Centre, Hillend, Edinburgh26.01890AL
Sat, 19 Oct British Fell Relay Championships 2019 - Venue to be confirmed   
Sat, 26 Oct Meall a`Bhuachaille Badaguish Outdoor Centre, Glenmore 13.0720AM
Sat, 02 Nov Knockfarrel Hill Race Old Victorian Station, Strathpeffer8.0360BS
Sat, 09 Nov Tinto Hill Race Sports Club, Symington7.0460 
Sat, 09 Nov Tinto Junior Hill Race Sports Club, Symington3.5240AS
Fri, 15 Nov World Championships     
Sat, 16 Nov World Long Distance Mountain Running Championship     
Sat, 16 Nov Largo Law Hill Race Lower Largo, Fife11.0300 
Fri, 22 Nov Cnoc Dubh Night Race Riverside Cottage Café, Cambus O'May7.5200 
Sun, 08 Dec Craig O Barns Polney Loch, Dunkeld5.0340 
Sun, 08 Dec Tour de Moffat Outdoors Race Station Car Park, Moffat9.0220 
Sat, 21 Dec Kirk Craigs Christmas Cracker Centenary Hall, Hamilton Street, Tillicoultry6.8536 
Thu, 26 Dec Beecraigs Handicap Trail Race Balvormie Car Park, Beecraigs Country Park, Linlithgow   
Thu, 26 Dec Cockleroy Chaser Fun Run Cockleroy Car Park, Beecraigs Country Park, Linlithgow (NS994741)1.050AS
Thu, 26 Dec Cruim Leacainn Hill Race Tomacharich, Torlundy, Fort William10.0250BM
Fri, 27 Dec Knockargety Night Race Tarland9.0200 
Download a summary version of the 2019 Scottish Hill Runners Calendar
Home
News
Results
Calendar
Photos
Juniors
Links
Contact
Web Design. - © Bill Fisher 2010