Home News Results Calendar Races Safety Photos Juniors Options Contact
Calendar forMonthOrder byConfirmed races only
DateRace NameVenueKmClimb (m)Cat
Sun, 01 Jan Aonach Mor Uphill (New Year) Nevis Range Ski Centre, Torlundy, Fort William4.0610AS
Mon, 02 Jan Greenmantle Dash Broughton, near Biggar3.2200 
Sat, 07 Jan El-Brim-Ick Dash South Kirkhill, Aberdeen4.8230 
Sun, 08 Jan The Falkland Yomp Falkland Estate, Fife11.0468 
Sun, 15 Jan Feel The Burns Hill Race Selkirk Rugby Club 21.4800 
Thu, 26 Jan Dess Woods Night Race Deeside Activity Park, Dess, Aboyne8.0200 
Sun, 05 Feb Wamphray Glen Race Station House, Newton Wamphray, nr. Beattock DG10 9NE7.7175 
Sun, 12 Feb Fetteresso Forest Marathon Fetteresso Forest, Aberdeenshire   
Thu, 23 Feb Potarch Night Race Potarch Inn, across the bridge over the River Dee from the A93 just east of Kincardine O’Neil.8.0200 
Sat, 04 Mar Snow Running Glenshee Glenshee12.0  
Sun, 05 Mar Bishop Hill Portmoak Village Hall, Scotlandwell, Fife4.0300 
Sat, 18 Mar Chapelgill Glenholm, south of Broughton. NT0772942.4430AS
Sat, 18 Mar Craig Dunain Great Glen House (SNH) car park, Leachkin Road, Inverness IV3 8NW10.0390BM
Sat, 25 Mar British Championship - N Ireland Counter 2023 - Mourne Marauder   
Sat, 01 Apr Birnam Hill Classic Birnam, Dunkeld6.5335AS
Sun, 02 Apr Deuchary Hill Canter Birnam, Dunkeld18.0800 
Sat, 08 Apr Clachnaben Hill Race Strachan, nr Banchory, South Deeside14.0750 
Sat, 15 Apr Hunters Bog Trot Holyrood Park, Edinburgh6.1268 
Sat, 15 Apr Screel Hill Race Palnackie, nr Castle Douglas6.4400 
Wed, 19 Apr Kaim Hill Race Fairlie, North Ayrshire5.7380 
Wed, 19 Apr Newtyle Hill Race Registration at the field, up Brae Street7.8300 
Sat, 22 Apr The Cobbler Hill Race Ardgartan, Arrochar G83 7AR6.0730 
Sat, 22 Apr Dumyat Junior Races Dumyat, near Stirling   
Wed, 26 Apr Beinn Dubh Luss6.5620 
Sat, 29 Apr Three Peaks Race Horton In Ribblesdale   
Sat, 29 Apr Stuc a`Chroin Strathyre, nr Callander22.01500 
Sun, 30 Apr Lomonds of Fife Junior Race Purin Hill, near Falkland   
Wed, 03 May Whangie Whizz Queen`s View, nr Carbeth6.8240 
Fri, 05 May World Uphill Only Trial     
Sat, 06 May World Junior Trial     
Sat, 06 May Ben Lomond Rowardennan, Loch Lomond12.0970 
Sun, 07 May Inter-Counties Fell Running Championship 2023 - Sedbergh   
Wed, 10 May Dumyat Hill Race Sports Centre, Stirling University8.0380 
Wed, 10 May Gypsy Glen Hill Race Gytes Sports Centre, Peebles8.2306 
Sat, 13 May Normans Law Hill Race Luthrie Village Hall, Fife8.0210 
Tue, 16 May The Stag To Hind Hill Race Stag Hotel, Moffat   
Wed, 17 May Ben Sheann Hill Race Strathyre, Perthshire4.0430 
Thu, 18 May Pressendye Hill Race Tarland9.5450 
Fri, 19 May Scottish Island Peaks Race Yacht Club, Oban96.03660 
Sat, 20 May Goatfell Brodick, Arran13.0880AM
Sat, 27 May Isle of Jura Fell Race Craighouse, Jura28.02370 
Sat, 27 May Glas Tulaichean (uphill) Dalmunzie Hotel, Spittal of Glenshee7.0670 
Sat, 27 May International Youth Cup 2023 - Annecy, France   
Sun, 28 May HBT Junior Race Pentlands   
Wed, 31 May Kilpatricks Hill Race Old Kilpatrick (see map below and race website)6.8350 
Sat, 03 Jun Helensburgh Games Hill Race Helensburgh Rugby Club7.7350 
Sat, 03 Jun Gargunnock Hill Race Gargunnock, near Stirling7.5300 
Sat, 03 Jun Trotternish Ridge Flodigarry28.02000 
Sun, 04 Jun Dunnydeer Hill Race Insch, Aberdeenshire7.0275 
Sun, 04 Jun Yetholm Hill Race Halterburn, nr Kirk Yetholm, Roxburghshire12.8760 
Sun, 04 Jun Saughhill Race Victory Park, Girvan, Ayrshire4.5270 
Tue, 06 Jun World Mountain Running Championships 2023 - Austria   
Wed, 07 Jun Red Moss Kips Race Red Moss Car Park, near Balerno (NT 166639)10.5350 
Sat, 10 Jun Two Mamores Hill Race Lower Falls, Glen Nevis.13.01300 
Sat, 10 Jun Traprain Law Race Memorial Park, School Road, East Linton10.4310 
Sat, 10 Jun Durisdeer Hill Race Durisdeer, nr Thornhill, Dumfriesshire16.01200 
Wed, 14 Jun Turnhouse Hill Race Flotterstone car park, (A702). NT 2346315.0350 
Sat, 17 Jun Cornalees Junior Hill Race Greenock Glenpark Harriers Clubhouse, Orangefield, Greenock PA15 1YX   
Sun, 18 Jun Seven Hills of Edinburgh Race Calton Hill, Edinburgh22.4670 
Wed, 21 Jun Cort-ma Law Hill Race Crow Road car park, Lennoxtown10.0520 
Fri, 23 Jun White Tops Hill Race Kirkton of Auchterhouse Village Hall, Angus10.4364 
Sat, 24 Jun Eagle Crag Hill Race Blarmachfoldach, Fort William8.6760 
Sat, 24 Jun Arrochar Alps Succoth, Arrochar25.02400AL
Sat, 24 Jun Drumtochty Games (Finella Hill Race) Drumtochty Castle, Auchenblae8.0300BS
Sat, 24 Jun Eildon 3 Hills Nearest postcode to start Melrose TD6 9HA7.2510 
Sat, 24 Jun Martin Hyman Memorial Hill Race Dreghorn Loan Hall, 22 Dreghorn Loan, Edinburgh EH13 0DE. 2 km to start in the Pentlands10.0  
Wed, 28 Jun The Law Breaker Upper Mill Street, Tillicoultry5.4630 
Sat, 01 Jul Dollar Hill Race Dollar Academy15.0960 
Sat, 01 Jul Meall an t-Suidhe - Graham Brooks Memorial New Town Park, Fort William5.6460AS
Sat, 01 Jul Clashmach Hill Race, Huntly Race start/finish: Huntly Auction Mart AB54 4QU6.0375AS
Sun, 02 Jul Half Nevis Race New Town Park, Fort William10.0670AM
Mon, 03 Jul Cow Hill Costwold Outdoor, High Street, Fort William3.2275 
Wed, 05 Jul Maddy Moss Hill Race Car Park, Tillicoultry Glen10.0760AM
Sat, 08 Jul David Shepherd Memorial Glamaig Hill Race Sligachan Hotel, Skye7.0760 
Sat, 08 Jul Alva Games Hill Race Johnston Park, Alva1.6400 
Wed, 12 Jul Cairn Table Run Cairn Table Car Park, Muirkirk, Ayrshire8.0360 
Sat, 15 Jul Lee Pen Hill Race Victoria Park, Hall Street, Innerleithen, EH44 6QT4.8350 
Sat, 15 Jul Tom na Bat Hill Race Public Park, Tomintoul5.6340AS
Sat, 15 Jul Lochcarron Games Hill Race Attadale Estate, Lochcarron4.0240 
Sat, 15 Jul Senior Home International 2023 - Snowdon   
Sat, 15 Jul Meall a'Ghiuthais Kinlochewe12.2945AM
Thu, 20 Jul Mither Tap Bennachie Visitor Centre 6.4365 
Sat, 22 Jul Braemar Junior Highland Games Braemar   
Sat, 29 Jul Ben Rinnes Hill Race Highland Games showground, Dufftown22.41500AL
Sat, 29 Jul Falkland Hill Race Falkland, Fife9.5360 
Sun, 30 Jul Hartfell Horseshoe Race Moffat   
Sat, 05 Aug British Championship - Welsh Counter 2023 - Maesgwm Detour   
Sat, 05 Aug Creag Dhubh Hill Race The Eilan, Newtonmore7.0370 
Sat, 05 Aug Strathpeffer Games Race Castle Leod, Strathpeffer6.5260 
Sat, 05 Aug Glenshee 9 Glenshee Ski Centre34.01700 
Sun, 06 Aug Philiphaugh Hill Race Selkirk Rugby Club11.0400 
Wed, 09 Aug Isle Of Skye Games The Games Field, Portree   
Wed, 09 Aug Caerketton Hill Race Hillend Ski Slope, Edinburgh3.5300 
Thu, 10 Aug Ballater Games Hill Race Monaltrie Park, Ballater3.5200AS
Sat, 12 Aug Great Wilderness Challenge Poolewe38.0920CL
Sat, 12 Aug Cademuir Rollercoaster Peebles High School6.0274 
Sat, 12 Aug Luss Lollipop  11.01100 
Sat, 19 Aug Queensberry Hill Race Mitchelslacks Farm DG3 5 EN13.0732 
Sat, 19 Aug Oldhamstocks Flower Show Race Oldhamstocks, East Lothian6.5200 
Sun, 20 Aug British Championship - English Counter 2023 Sedburgh Hills   
Sun, 20 Aug Lomonds of Fife Hill Race Strathmiglo Village Hall16.0750 
Sat, 26 Aug Ochil 2000s Gannochy Sports Centre, Stirling University32.71650AL
Sat, 26 Aug Mormond Hill Race Ritchie Hall, Strichen, Fraserburgh, Aberdeenshire9.0180 
Sun, 27 Aug Kong Mountain Marathon - The Scottish Mountain Marathon 2023 - Central Scotland   
Sat, 02 Sep Braemar Gathering (Morrone Hill) Braemar Highland Gathering6.0310 
Sat, 02 Sep Devils Beef Tub Corehead Farm, nr Moffat3.2230 
Sat, 02 Sep Ben Nevis Race New Town Park, Fort William14.01340 
Wed, 06 Sep Caerketton Downhill Race Car park at foot of Hillend Road, Edinburgh1.8-300 
Sun, 10 Sep Simon Wake Comrie Hills Relay Comrie43.02150 
Sun, 10 Sep Junior Home International 2023 - Peebles, Scotland   
Sun, 10 Sep Tom’s Cairn Trail Race Finzean, South Deeside10.1239 
Sat, 16 Sep Suidhe Hill Race Kincraig village green, nr. Aviemore5.0250 
Sat, 16 Sep Applecross Duathlon Applecross (Start at Hartfield House & Finish at Applecross House)38.41009 
Sun, 17 Sep Creag Bheag Ardvonie Park, Kingussie5.0250 
Sun, 17 Sep Merrick Hill Race Bruce`s Stone, Glentrool, nr Newton Stewart13.61000AM
Sat, 23 Sep Alex Brett Memorial Cioch Mhor Hill Race Dingwall Sports Centre, Dingwall13.0690 
Sat, 23 Sep Two Breweries Hill Race Traquair House, Traquair29.01500AL
Sun, 24 Sep Bennachie Hill Race Back O` Bennachie, Oyne, nr Inverurie12.8550AM
Sat, 30 Sep Cairn William Hill Race Monymusk, Inverurie11.0430 
Sat, 07 Oct Morven Hill Race Near Dinnet, Aboyne8.0640 
Sat, 07 Oct Grampian Mountain Challenge Near Braemar   
Sat, 07 Oct Yetholm Shepherds Show Race The Haugh, Yetholm6.5360 
Sun, 08 Oct Pentland Skyline Hill Race Near Midlothian Ski Centre, Hillend, Edinburgh26.01890AL
Sat, 14 Oct Manor Water Hill Race Woodhouse Farm, Manor, Peebles (Grid ref NT 212 378)15.0700 
Sat, 21 Oct Meall a`Bhuachaille Badaguish Outdoor Centre, Glenmore 13.0720 
Sat, 21 Oct British Fell & Hill Relay Championships 2023 - Keswick  Relay
Sun, 22 Oct Craig O Barns Polney Loch, Dunkeld5.0340 
Sat, 04 Nov Tinto Hill Race Damn Delicious, Thankerton Camp Farm, Thankerton, Biggar, ML12 6PD7.0460 
Sat, 04 Nov Knockfarrel Hill Race Old Victorian Station, Strathpeffer8.0360BS
Sat, 02 Dec Queensberry Out and Back Run Mitchelslacks Farm DG3 5 EN9.7  
Sat, 16 Dec Cairnsmore Hill Race Muirfad farm,Palnure,Newton Stewart DG8 7BA12.5700 
Tue, 26 Dec Cruim Leacainn Hill Race Tomacharich, Torlundy, Fort William10.0250BM
Download a summary version of the 2023 Scottish Hill Runners Calendar
Home
News
Results
Calendar
Photos
Juniors
Links
Contact